Book Review: Yours Truly, Thomas by Rachel Fordham

42075477. sy475

Yours Truly, Thomas
By Rachel Fordham
Rating: 4/5

A heartwarming read!

If you’ve ever imagined a romance via love letters, you’ll love this book! Fordham is able to create such an endearing love story between Penny and Thomas that is not overly sweet nor corny. Definitely for fans of Hallmark’s Signed, Sealed, Delivered. 

Penny works for the Dead Letter Office in DC and is a romantic at heart. She loves reading those dead letters which cause her sympathetic heart to fall in love with its writer and reader. When she comes across a letters from Thomas to his dear Clara, she tries her best to deliver the poorly addressed letters. This story is her journey of searching for purpose and identity. She makes it her mission to deliver her letter but surprises occur along the way that will redirect her life in a big way. 

I don’t remember ever reading a book from Fordham but I was pleasantly surprised at how easy her writing style is and how comforting the story and characters were. She weaves a poignant story of pain, loss, hope and love. The characters have depth and the reader can feel their grief and journey with them through healing. 

Highly recommend if you’re looking for some inspirational historical romance. 

My thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for an ARC of the book. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own. No positive review was expected and no compensation received.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s