Adaptive by Becky Moynihan

Adaptive (The Elite Trials #2)

Adaptive
by Becky Moynihan
Book 2 of the Elite Trials Series
Rating: 4/5

Becky Moynihan is back with her second installment in the Elite Trials series which blew me away with its action-packed scenes and heartfelt story. I was so excited to be able to read the next book because I couldn’t wait to read what happens to our heroine next!

Freedom was all that our main character, Lune, ever wanted. However, instead of true freedom, she is sent on a mission with Ryker to find Bren and make sure he fulfills his mission. Lune’s adoptive father also has a mission for Ryker who will stop at nothing to fulfill his end. Lune must face the untamed challenges of being outside the Tatum City walls. She has trained all her life for the Elite Trials but nothing has prepared her for what she finds outside those walls. The secrets uncovered and the loyalties tested will require Lune to be as adaptable as possible.

I can’t get enough of this series! The characters are so authentic and the reader has no choice but to root for them. The reader is not sure a happy ending can occur at times which is thrilling and frustrating at the same time. I thoroughly enjoyed this sequel but I believe the first book was better due to the romance. This book has less of the romance but more action so it’s still a book I would recommend. The reader is transported beyond the wall and it is not something you’ll want to miss.

I highly recommend this book but you definitely should read the first book, Reactive, before picking this one up. It is NOT a standalone novel. This book is definitely for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

My thanks to the author for an ARC of the book. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own. No positive review was expected and no compensation received.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s