Blog Tour & Giveaway: Heart of Stone by David James Warren

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Heart of Stone by David James Warren, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


The continuing adventures of Rembrandt Stone from the creative minds of James L. Rubart, Susan May Warren, and newcomer David Curtis Warren, writing collectively as David James Warren.

Title: Heart of Stone
Series: The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone #6
Author: David James Warren
Genre: Time-Travel Detective
Publisher: TriStone Media
Release Date: November 23, 2021

Rembrandt Stone has nothing left to lose…or does he?

Detective Rembrandt Stone doesn’t recognize himself in the mirror. Doesn’t recognize the world he’s returned to. Doesn’t even know his own name. But he knows one thing…living in this world is impossible.

Good thing he has an ally—an unexpected friend from the past. And together, they just might be able to unravel the entire mess. But first…Rembrandt will have to return to the past one final time and intercept himself before he makes a lethal mistake.

Time has outwitted him. It’s time for him to outwit time. Can he reconstruct a past he just destroyed or is there nothing left of his world to save?

The explosive ending to the True Lies of Rembrandt Stone!

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | BookBub




James L. Rubart, Susan May Warren, David Curtis Warren

James L. Rubart is 28 years old, but lives trapped inside an older man’s body. He’s the best-selling, Christy Hall of Fame author of ten novels and loves to send readers on mind-bending journeys they’ll remember months after they finish one of his stories. He’s dad to the two most outstanding sons on the planet and lives with his amazing wife on a small lake in eastern Washington. More at

CONNECT WITH JAMES: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA award–winning author of more than eighty novels whose compelling plots and unforgettable characters have won acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. The mother of four grown children, and married to her real-life hero for over 30 years, she loves traveling and telling stories about life, adventure, and faith.

For exciting updates on her new releases, previous books, and more, visit her website at

CONNECT WITH SUSAN: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

David Curtis Warren is making his literary debut in these novels, and he’s never been more excited. He looks forward to creating more riveting stories with Susie and Jim, as well as on his own. He’s grateful for his co-writers, family, and faith, buoying him during the pandemic of 2020, and this writing and publishing process.



Heart of Stone
by David James Warren
Book 6 in the True Lies of Rembrandt Stone series
Rating: 4.5/5

What an ending! Such a whirlwind of a book and series. It’s been so fun being a part of the Rembrandt Stone world this whole year. I have enjoyed each and every book and it’s a bit bittersweet for the series to end. You definitely need to read the other five books first since it’s a continuing story. This series would make a great TV series.

“They say that without hope, people perish. I say hope crushes the soul.”

The story is well written and fast-paced filled with the characters I am now familiar with. I am rooting for Eve and Rem and their epic love story. Time travel is always an interesting literary device and I wish there was a little bit more explanation about how it all works but I think the authors did their best to explain it in an understandable manner.

This book really asked some deeper questions of Rembrandt and his faith in God. Of all the books, this last one definitely has the most about faith and prayer than the others. It’s always interesting how the authors incorporate faith into a sci-fi novel.

“What if it’s not our regrets that make us who we are, but the choices after the regrets?”

Highly recommend if you enjoy time-traveling detective stories with high stakes, action and a love that spans decades.

My thanks to the author and publisher for providing me with an ARC of the book. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own. No positive review was expected and no compensation received.


(1) winner will receive one The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone print copy (winner’s choice) and a $10 Amazon gift card!

Heart of Stone JustRead Giveaway

Full tour schedule linked below. Giveaway began at midnight November 29, 2021 and will last through 11:59 PM EST on December 6, 2021. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.



Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

%d bloggers like this: